It’s been a while…

I knew it, I’m not good a social media. Note to myself: The thing about a blog is to keep it active. I’ll try to post more regularly or to post at all🙂

In the meantime I designed and knitted 3 hats, leg-warmers and a shawl, just the shawl is currently tested. You can see a picture “Sommerfrische” below. I hope to release it in May.

Image

Since the winter was so long and dark, it took a while to take photos of the other designs and now that it is almost summer, I decided to postpone the release of the hats and the leg-warmers.

Currently 2 cardigans are on my needles, one in a worsted weight yarn, not very summery I know, and one in sport weight yarn, not to mention a dozen of design ideas in my head. I wish I had 10 hands and a fortune to buy all the yarn I’m dreaming of.

My second ever submission was accepted in the beginning of April. I’m very excited about it, the only problem is that the yarn from Quince & Co. still seems to be somewhere between the USA and Germany. Fingers crossed that it will finally arrive next week.

It started to knit Ranger by Jared Flood for my boyfriend in the end of December.

Image

Since the last sweater I knitted for him (which still isn’t finished) turned out to be a little tight, I decided to knit Ranger in a more comfy size, turns out it is to big now. BF will have to live with that. I ran out of yarn (DROPS Karisma in green) before I could knit the collar, the button band and the buttonhole band. Which the reminds me to order this month during DROPS Supersale…

 

 

I'd like to hear what you think...

