My list

I just recovered from a little knitting and designing crisis. I feared I could never enjoy knitting again. But then I browsed through my Ravelry favourites to see, if something could cheer me up. I rediscovered quite a few sweaters, that I always wanted to have. If can’t come up with a design of my own, that I love to knit more than half a back, why not enjoying someone else’s pattern?! So I grabbed my needles and some yarn and ten days later I had a new sweater and the feeling to not want to go to bed, but knit instead, came back.

Ich habe gerade eine kleine Strick- und Designkrise hinter mir. Ich habe schon befürchtet, dass ich überhaupt keine Freude mehr am Stricken haben würde, doch dann stolpert ich beim Durchsehen meiner Ravelry Favoritenliste über einige Pullover und Strickjacken auf, die ich schon seit einer Weile ein Auge geworfen hatte. Also her mit den Nadeln und der Wolle und 10 Tage später hatte ich einen neuen Pullover und das vertraute Gefühl lieber zu stricken als schlafen zu gehen.

It is this free pattern. / Nach dieser freien Anleitung.

I created a list of 10 sweaters, that are my must-haves and that I want to knit and finish by the end of the year. But now I came up with 2 new sweater designs, so this is a very ambitious project and in avoidance of a new knitting crisis I won’t stress myself, if I fail to achieve this goal.

Ich habe eine Liste von 10 Strickjacken/Pullovern zusammen gestellt, die ich unbedingt haben möchte und hoffentlich bis Ende diesen Jahres fertig stellen kann. Allerdings arbeite ich gerade auch an zwei eigenen Designs und um eine erneute Krise zu vermeiden, werde ich nicht auf Biegen und Brechen alle Punkte abzuhaken.

Here is the list, the order isn’t crucial in this one: / Meine Liste, wobei die Reihenfolge keine Rolle spielt:

Number 10 is recipe of the month :: eyelet yoke sweater, the one you can see above. / Nummer 10,  recipe of the month :: eyelet yoke sweater siehe oben.

2 thoughts on “My list

I'd like to hear what you think...

