Learning two things at a time

Afterthought

I decided to be adventurous and learn two things at the same time. Afterthought heel and knitting small circumferences on a longer circular needle. So far it is fun. I will “finish” both socks before adding the heel, it makes counting the rows from cuff to heel and from heel to beginning of the toes so much easier.

Next thing to learn two socks at the same time. This should make this year’s Christmas knitting less stressful.

Bei diesem Projekt wollte ich ganz mutig sein und zwei neue Techniken lernen. Die nachträglich eingestrickte Ferse und das Stricken von Socken auf einer langen Rundstricknadel. Bis jetzt geht mir das ganz gut von der Hand. Ich werde erst beide Socken “fertig stellen” bevor ich die Fersen einstricke. So ist es viel einfacher die Runden vom Bündchen bis zur Ferse und von der Ferse bis zum Spitzenbeginn zu zählen.

Was werde ich als Nächstes lernen? Zwei Socken gleichzeitig stricken. Da wird das weihnachtliche Geschenkestricken weniger stressig.

I'd like to hear what you think...

