Coronis

Just in time for the end of Pompom’s Winter KAL I managed to take some pictures of my Coronis sweater, that I finished knitting in the beginning of this month.

Gerade rechtzeitig habe ich es noch geschafft Fotos von meinem Coronis Pullover zu machen. Heute ist schließlich der letzte Tag des Pompom Winter KAL.

coronis 10

Pattern: Coronis – Emiliy Ringelmann

Yarn: Wolle Rödel Siena

Needles: 4.0 mm and 3.5 mm

Modifications: I added short rows to raise the back neck, lenghtened the body and added some waist shaping. / Ich habe ein paar verkürzte Reihen gearbeitet, um den hinteren Halsausschnitt anzuheben, den “body” verlängert und ein paar Abnahmen für eine bessere Taillendefinition hinzugefügt.

coronis 6

I would have preferred long sleeves or at least slightly above my wrists-length, but I ran out of yarn. It wouldn’t have been a problem to buy one more skein, but I have so much left over bits and pieces of this yarn in a variety of colour, that I was glad to use up every single meter, at least of this dark green colour. Additionally this is a superwash yarn, which I want to avoid hording more of.

Ich hätte ganz gern längere Ärmel gehabt, aber dann war die Wolle alle. Eigentlich wäre es gar kein Problem gewesen noch ein Knäuel zu kaufen, aber von dem Siena habe ich so viele Reste in den verschiedensten Farben herumliegen, dass ich froh wenigstens von dem Grün nichts übrig behalten zu haben. Außerdem ist das ein Garn mit superwash-Ausrüstung und ich versuche mir so etwas nicht mehr anzuschaffen.

I'd like to hear what you think...

